Back to All Families
Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
We are very excited to become first time parents and look forward to hearing from you and getting to know more about you.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Hello, We are Paul and Niki from Kansas City! As you begin to read through our profile we want you to know how much we admire and respect your consideration in creating an adoption plan. We are very excited to become first time parents and look forward to hearing from you and getting to know more about you. We hope the following introduction will give you an insight into our lives and our motivation to become parents through adoption.

Our Journey:

We first met in September of 2008 but funny enough did not start dating until we were actually set up on a blind date a month after we first met. Fortunately for us both the blind date was a great surprise! As the next few weeks passed by we talked to each other every day. We developed a very solid friendship that grew into a loving committed relationship. Two years later we were engaged and six months after that we were married.

It has been our wish to have a family since the beginning. After three years of trying to have a baby without success, the choice of adoption was a natural next step for us. Niki grew up around adoption (Niki’s father and aunt are both adopted) so adoption has always been at the forefront of our hearts. Based on our experience we know that it does not matter how we become parents, what does matter is growing our family.

We feel that we have so much love to offer a child. We have the stability to help them feel secure and a warm home full of hugs and kisses. We will teach him or her to be a compassionate, generous, hard working individual. We promise to raise them in a fun, safe environment filled with unconditional love. We look forward to bringing a child into our family to share in the traditions we grew up with as well as creating new and special traditions within our little family. We are ready to welcome a child into our lives through adoption and he or she will always know the special way that we became a family.

If you would like to learn more about us you may visit our extended profile here

About Us

About Paul

Paul is the type of guy who likes to try to come across as the big tough guy but in reality he is such a softy. He has such a big heart! One of the first things that made me know he was the one for me was seeing what a great uncle he is. He loves to spend time with his nephews and his niece. His niece of course has him completely wrapped around her little finger. It has been so amazing to see how much they look up to him and admire him. Paul is also a softy when it comes to me. He is not one to make big elaborate romantic gestures but he does so many little things that mean so much more. When the weather is bad outside he will clear my car windows off for me, he even went as far as shoveling me a path to my car one morning when I was parked out on the street. He is also a fantastic cook. He gets home from work usually before me, so there are many nights I will come home to dinner in the oven. Now if I could just get him to wash the dishes! Career: Paul is an Electrician. He works for the local union in Kansas City and primarily works on large construction projects.

About Niki

Niki is one of the most caring and real people I know. Her dedication to her friends and family is apparent by the big heart she wears on her sleeve. In 2008 she became a big sister via the Big Brothers and Big Sisters program here in Kansas City. At that time she was matched with her “Little” who was just seven at the time. It has been fun to see their relationship grow through the years and to see how much Niki truly cares about her. She has become an actual little sister to Niki and will be someone she will always be close to. Niki also has three nephews, two nieces and one great nephew on her side of the family. We do not live as close to them as we do my family but she tries to get back home to Wichita to see them as often as she can. Niki is always doing little things that make me smile, for example she will put little notes in my lunch box, or will hide a special treat so I will not find it until I get to work. She also puts up with my endless teasing, she definitely is a good sport though; she takes all of my childlike antics and teasing with a smile; that is just one of the many reasons why I love her so much! Career: Niki has a degree in Social Work and currently works in Healthcare for a large information technology company. She has done sales, recruiting and currently manages a team of executive administrators.

Activities We Enjoy

We have a lot of interests; things we like to do together and things we do on our own. Together we like to travel, whether that be long trips to places like Mexico or South Dakota or short day or weekend trips to Hermann, MO, Omaha or Iowa. We also like to explore Kansas City and try places we have not yet been whether it be a local winery or restaurant downtown. We also love to spend time with our friends and family. We enjoy having game nights or having friends over to grill out and have a back yard fire pit. We also love sports, primarily football and baseball. Paul is a huge Missouri Tiger fan and Niki an Oklahoma Sooner! Locally in Kansas City we are Chiefs season ticket holders and just recently became Royals partial season ticket holders. Separate Hobbies: Paul likes to hunt and fish. He, his father and a friend lease land up north where they can hunt during all of the seasons. He also plays fantasy football annually with a group of friends and has monthly poker nights. Niki spends a lot of time with her friends and their kiddos and as previously mentioned she spends a lot of time with her little sister. She is in a monthly Bunco group with a group of friends and she likes to have nights out with just her girlfriends for dinners out or movie nights. Our Community: We live in an older neighborhood in a suburb of the city. We love all of the mature trees, the older houses and feeling like we are out of the city when we are actually just minutes away. We live close to several parks and walking trails and are just a short drive from a local lake and recreation area. Our families: Paul’s family lives very close so we are able to see them quite often for dinners and family gatherings. Niki’s family is a little more spread out through Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas so there are plenty of opportunities for road trips. Our fur babies: We have two dogs, Tipper is our girl Lab Beagle mix who just turned twelve. Bubba is our male black lab and he is the baby of the family at five years old. They are both very playful, lovable and great with kids. Our Church: We were both raised to have a strong faith, Paul was raised in the Assembly of God Church and Niki as a Methodist. Together we attend a Community Church where we have both actually attended since before we met.