Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
Couple from a small town hoping to start a family in the big city!
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Letter of Introduction

Hi, we are Kevin and Amanda!  We are hoping to get to know you but first, here is some facts about us.  We both grew up in a small town in South Dakota.  We went to the same High School together but did not officially meet until years later, as fate would have it.  

We have been married for 7 years and through that time we have finished our education, started careers, moved (a few times) and purchased a home (or three!).  We have had a lot of laughs and great memories shared going to concerts, watching sports (We cheer for the Minnesota Twins and Vikings!), riding bikes, and traveling.  We love our furry child, our English Bulldog named Kirby.  In our next chapter, we are looking forward to adding a child through adoption.  Are you ready to join us in this next chapter?

About Us

Meet Amanda

Is ready to start her next chapter- motherhood!  She is a neurologist, a doctor of the brain and nervous system.  She is currently doing further training in a Fellowship in Multiple Sclerosis / Neuroimmunology.  Her desire to help others and kindness makes her well suited for her profession, and also the important role of being a mom.

In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends.  She loves spending time outdoors and gardening.  She also enjoys watching TV (even her guilty pleasure -- Bravo!), cooking, and reading.  She is  always excited to try new things, but is happiest relaxing at home with Kevin and Kirby.

Meet Kevin

Kevin works for construction supply company as a building material estimator.  He spends his work days reviewing plans for large commercial buildings and exploring fun new projects going on around the area. 

On his off days he enjoys spending time at home with Amanda.  He also has fun watching sports, BBQing and playing fetch with Kirby.  He enjoys spending time outdoors.  For Kevin, his ideal way to spend his free time is with family and friends.  He is ready to begin a new chapter - fatherhood.

Activities We Enjoy

  • Gardening
  • Biking
  • New Restaurants (we like to think we are foodies!)
  • Traveling and exploring new places
  • Museums
  • Sports