Back to All Families
Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
Hi, our names are Brian and Kristin Flott. We have an 8 year old daughter, Ava. We have been married for 17 years.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

We are Brian, Kristin, and Ava

Thank you so much for taking the time to learn more about our family. We admire your strength and courage through this journey. We can't imagine what you're going through. Your choice to trust another with your child humbles us. We have tried for many years to extend our family, and we are so excited to pursue adoption. We have a biological daughter, Ava. We look forward to sharing our abundant love with the new baby.
If you choose our family, you will know with certainty that we will provide for every aspect of the new baby's physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being each and everyday. We are so in love with Ava and cannot wait to embrace a new little one into our loving family.

Brian grew up in Emporia, Kansas. Kristin grew up in the city, Lenexa, Kansas. We met while Kristin was in college, and Brian was working as a technician at the Nuclear Power Plant. We were introduced through a mutual friend when Kristin was out with her friends for dinner and dancing. After meeting that night and talking, the next day Kristin worked up the courage and called Brian and asked him out on a date. We have been together for the 20 years and married for 17 years.

About Us

About Brian Flott
Brian is a Journeyman Instrumentation and Control Technician at a Nuclear Power Plant. He has been with the Power Plant for 25 years. He spends most of his days trouble-shooting issues and developing work plans, and working on equipment in the plant. He works 4 10 hour days. Every 18 months he works an outage, which means the plant is shut down to change out or replace any parts and then re-feuled. During this time he works as a supervisor on night shift for approximately 2 1/2 months. His work allows him flexibility with every Friday off. Brian is smart, laid-back, a nurturer and has a good sense of humor. He always makes sure everyone is taken care of especially is family. Brian is willing to help other people whether it be family, friends or strangers without any hesitation. He would give the shirt off his back if someone needed. Brian is a great father to Ava and a supportive husband. Brian is involved in Ava's school activities for example Game Night and Science Night. He is great with children because he is a big kid at heart.
About Kristin Flott

Kristin is a Registered Nurse and an Educator/Instructor. She works at the local hospital several days a month 4-6 hours a day in Same Day Surgery. Kristin prepares patients for surgery and post-op after surgery before sending them home. Her work focuses on caring and education people in the community. Also, she works as an instructor at a Technical College in the License Practical Nursing Program. She works 3-4 ays a week for 4-7 hours a day. She helps teach in the classroom and stimulation lab. The focus is to teach the students the skills and abilities to care for the people of the community, and prepare the students to pass their national exam. Kristin's work schedule allows for her be flexible when needed. Kristin has an incredible drive and passion or what she does. She is caring - not just for those close to her but for everyone around her. She supports her family and friends during tough times. when a family member or friend is in need she is always there to help them. Kristin is a wonderful mom to Ava and a supportive wife. She is loyal and considerate. She is compassionate about her work between taking care of people, and helping educate future nurses. She is tenacious, and when she decides she wants something, she will work until it happens. She likes both lazy days and days filled with fun and excitement.

Activities We Enjoy

Brian enjoys barbecuing on the grill or smoker. He does several barbecue competitions with his brother in-law and friends. Brian likes to cook and try different dishes. He likes playing racquetball with his friends. Kristin enjoys scrapbooking and crafts with Ava and friends. She likes playing sports especially softball. Kristin helps Ava with mastering the skills of playing basketball and softball. She enjoys reading good mystery and romance books. Baking with Ava during the holidays for other people. She has interest in running, Kristin ran her first 5K Turkey Dash in Emporia. Ava is 8 years old and starting 3rd grade. Ava is out-going, talkative, adventurous, kind, and generous with a "take charge" attitude. She enjoys playing outside and doing science experiments. Ava likes school. Her favorite subjects are math, reading, and science. She is involved in gymnastics, dance (ballet, jazz, & tap), swimming and baseball. Ava attends different clubs after school (art, garden, Christmas Cards, Movin' and Groovin'). Ava and Brian enjoy their time driving the Go-Kart around our 80 acres. As a family, we enjoy going camping, fishing, biking, swimming, and outdoor games. We enjoy the time we have on vacations to different areas of the USA like the beaches and mountains. Our favorite vacation spot has been int he Caribbean while on a cruise. Also, we took a family vacation with Kristin's side of the family to Walt Disney World in Florida. We like trying new adventures while on vacation. In the spring time we like planting a garden, and eating what we grow. We like visiting the local zoo, train rides, and going to the County Fair and Pumpkin Patch. We enjoy having relaxing time by watching movies or spending time with family and friends.