Back to All Families
Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Hello and thank you for reading through our profile, looking at our pictures, and possibly considering us at this time when you may make the most selfless decision of your life. We have been thinking of you and the questions and concerns you may have. We hope this page gives you a glimpse of who we are as a couple and as parents.

We have been married for 12 years and have been together for 14. We met in a summer camp in Europe where we both taught English. We fell in love and spent a wonderful summer together working and getting to know each other. A year later, we returned to the place where we first met and Eric proposed to Andrea. That is how our fairy tale began. We decided to relocate to the Kansas City area, completed our graduate studies, and found jobs that we are passionate about. Now we both teach English at local colleges in Kansas City.

We knew right from the start of our relationship that we would adopt one day. Andrea's infertility was discovered at a very early age, and she accepted it as part of who she is. Eric found out at the beginning of the relationship, and he was very understanding and supportive. We spent many years traveling, studying and enjoying each others' company.

Our greatest dream came true when after a 3-year wait Henry joined us in July 2015 via open domestic adoption. He is a perfect addition to our family. He changed our lives forever, and he made us better people and a better couple. Every day is a wonderful adventure with him. We would like for him to have a little brother or sister close in age to play with, grow up with, , do pranks with ... and be there for each other throughout life.

We live in a multi language household, and our children will speak English, Hungarian, and possibly French or Spanish.

We would like to spend as much time as possible with our children, and luckily the flexibility of our work schedules allows us to do so. We have supportive family and friends who have been behind us throughout our journey.

We are looking forward to forming a special relationship with you too. We are ready to talk to you about keeping in touch and hear what you would like to do. We are happy to send pictures, emails, and videos if you would like us to, and we would be happy to organize visits. If you do not wish to do any of those things, we understand. We want to do what is best for you and the child.

About Us

About Andrea

Things Andrea is looking forward to about being a mom of two: bedtime stories, walks in the park, going to the playground, making birthday cakes, hugs, family time, teaching about the world, drying up tears, and postponing household chores to spend more time with our children.

About Eric
Eric is really excited about growing as a father of two. Answering curious questions, building school or fun projects, reading books together, or just enjoying play time are some of the things he can't wait to do.

Activities We Enjoy

Eric really loves learning about anything and everything. Hence, a career in education is a great choice. He also enjoys outside activities such as biking, disc golf, or just going for a hike. He serves on the board of a non profit as he has a keen interest in culture and languages. Andrea's primary hobbies are yoga, gardening, baking, learning languages and reading. She also enjoys watching movies, bike rides, jogging, walking and camping. Together, we love to explore new restaurants, but nothing ever beats Eric's or his mom's home made meals. We often go on bike-rides or walks. As teachers, we have a lot of vacation time. During our break, we often travel to Europe to visit family and friends. We also like to go on road trips in the US and explore new regions in the country. We often adventure further and visit a south- American country or explore a new country in Europe. Sports, outdoor activities, learning new things are always on the agenda. We are looking forward to expanding the possibilities as a family of 4.