Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
We are sharing our story with you; hoping you will share your story with us! We are so excited to be called mom and dad for the first time through adoption!
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Letter of Introduction

Hi!  We are Nathan, Angela, Winston (lab) and Titan (min pin) from the Kansas City area.  We are a fun, compassionate, outgoing family that has so much love in our hearts to share with your child.  We are so very humbled that you are taking the time to get to know us and considering us as adoptive parents for your child.  We have so much respect for the selfless decision you are making and the courage you must possess as you begin your journey to find an amazing family for your child.  We hope our pictures and stories will give you a little glimpse into what your child's life would be like if you choose to share this blessing and miracle with us. 

Sincerely,

Angela and Nathan 

 

About Us

About Angela

Angela was born in a small town in Kansas and is a small town girl at heart.  She has two younger brothers and several nieces and nephews.  Her parents are divorced and live about three hours away, but we make it a priority to see them often.  Her grandma and her are also very close and talk everyday on the phone after work.  Her grandma has been such an important part of her life from childhood through present day.  Angela works full-time as a manager in the Information Technology field.  She enjoys working in the yard, spending time with friends and family, going to the movies, working on home improvement projects and going to sporting events and country concerts.  

About Nathan

Nathan grew up in the country close to a large city in Kansas. He has an older brother that lives in Arizona, but we see them throughout the year and during the holiday season. He received his undergraduate from KU and a master’s degree from Baker University. He is an IT Consultant with a small firm. Nathan enjoys spending time with his wife and two dogs. They work in the yard and go on “truck rides” with the dogs on the weekend where Home Depot and Lowes are common destinations. Nathan also enjoys spending time with his parents and also his brother and his family. Nathan also enjoys spending time with his friends which includes activities such as going on fishing trips, hiking through the Rocky Mountains, kayaking and hosting BBQ's.

Activities We Enjoy

We are a family that loves to travel and be outdoors! We enjoy spending time hiking in the mountains or relaxing on the beach.  Though we love to travel, we also love being home with our two dogs playing in the yard and going on walks in the neighborhood.   We also have a garden full of fruits and vegetables that includes tomatoes that we use to make our homemade spicy salsa every year.  We also enjoy hosting summer BBQ's with our friends and their children where we smoke turkey, ribs, brisket, play yard games and fish in the neighborhood pond.  We also host family dinners throughout the year including Christmas and Thanksgiving.  You may also find us on the weekends at local sporting events including Sporting KC, Royal’s, Chiefs and KU football and basketball.